Our school council is a collective of parents, teachers, principal, staff and community representatives that supports and enhances our students learning.

The school council has three main responsibilities:

  • finance: overseeing the development of the school's annual budget and ensuring proper records are kept
  • strategic planning: participating in the development and monitoring of the school's strategic plan
  • policy development and review: developing, reviewing and updating policies that reflect our school's values

Key functions of the school council includes:

  • raising funds for school related purposes
  • maintaining school grounds and facilities
  • entering into contracts
  • reporting annually to the school community and the Department
  • creating interest in the school in the wider community
  • representing and taking the views of the community into account
  • regulating and facilitating after-hours use of school premises and grounds
  • operating a children’s service at the school

Want to get involved?

Councillors eligible for re-election in 2020 are Rohan Bentley, Annette Maloney and Victoria Mackey. Councillors continuing are: Simone Cresp, Gareth Lewis and Selby-Lynn Nicholas (parent members) and Katie Klajnblat and Candice Skinner (DET members).

Heather Cunsolo completes her term as a co-opted member at the AGM. There is a co-opted position on Council reserved for a PFA nominee. The current nominee is Bre McGrath. The new Council will fill the remaining co-option vacancy at its discretion.

There are vacancies for three parent Councillors with a two-year term, and one DET Councillor with a two-year term.

Timeline for the election process Date (2020)
Call for nominations Friday 7th February
Nominations close Friday 14th February
Ballot papers circulated Friday 21st February (if required)
Ballot closes February at 4pm
Poll declared February at 5pm

The Annual Reporting Meeting of Council will be on Tuesday 3rd March, 2020. The new Council will take office from that date.

Current school council members

Annette Maloney


Peter Martin

Principal & Facilities Convenor

Katie Klajnblat

Assistant Principal

Gareth Lewis

Treasurer and Finance

Candice Skinner

Literacy Leader

Simone Cresp

Public Relations and BASC

Rohan Bentley

Local Road Safety

Victoria Mackey

Grants Faciliator

Selby-Lynn Nicholas


Bre McGrath

Co-op: Parents & Friends

Heather Cunsolo

Co-op: Buildings & Grounds